The University of Iowa

DSP Staff Directory

DSP Contacts for Grants

Sponsor: Federal Agency

Primary Contact(s)

Secondary Contact

NIH Paul Below
Lynn Hudachek
Linda Meyer
Erin Brothers
NIH Progress Reports
(RPPR or paper)
John Massa Erin Brothers
Linda Meyer
NSF Paul Below
Linda Meyer
Lynn Hudachek
Other HHS & PHS agencies (New and Progress reports)  (AHRQ, CDC, FDA, HRSA,  SAMHSA, etc.) John Massa Paul Below
Lynn Hudachek
Linda Meyer
CMS Paul Below Mary Blackwood
DOD,  NASA Lynn Hudachek Linda Meyer
Erin Brothers
DOEd Mary Blackwood Tracy Titus
Paul Below
DOE Linda Meyer Erin Brothers
DOJ Erin Brothers John Massa
USGS, EPA, USDA, DOT, DOL, other misc. federal agencies not listed here John Massa

Erin Brothers

DOS, USAID Mary Blackwood Tracy Titus
NEA, NEH Mary Blackwood Tracy Titus


Sponsor: Private Organizations

Primary Contact(s)

Secondary Contact

AHA Mary Blackwood
Tracy Titus
Lynn Hudachek
Linda Meyer
Brain & Behavior Research Foundation Mary Blackwood
Tracy Titus
Linda Meyer
Carver Charitable Trust Mary Blackwood
Tracy Titus
Linda Meyer
proposalCENTRAL Sponsors
(e.g., ACS, ALA, CFF, Komen, etc.)
Mary Blackwood
Tracy Titus

Linda Meyer
March of Dimes Mary Blackwood
Tracy Titus
Linda Meyer
Misc. Voluntary Health Organizations Mary Blackwood
Tracy Titus
Linda Meyer
PCORI (Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute Mary Blackwood
Tracy Titus
Linda Meyer
Private Foundations Mary Blackwood
Tracy Titus
Linda Meyer

DSP Contacts for Agreements/Contracts


Primary Contact

Secondary Contact

Clinical Trials
All UI Colleges/Departments Linda Jones
Loren LeClair
Caitlin Flaherty
Kathie Gonzales
Adwin Hesseltine
  All Other Agreements
College of Business Kathie Gonzales Melissa Shriver
College of Dentistry Kathie Gonzales Melissa Shriver
College of Education Kathie Gonzales Carrie Damon
College of Engineering
(includes CCAD, NADS & IIHR)
Collin Davis Carrie Damon
College of Law Adwin Hesseltine Melissa Shriver
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
(all departments except Physics)
Caitlin Flaherty Melissa Shriver
Physics Loren LeClair Melissa Shriver
College of Medicine    
Anatomy & Cell Biology Kathie Gonzales Carrie Damon
Anesthesia Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Biochemistry Caitlin Flaherty Carrie Damon
Cancer Center Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Cardiothoracic Surgery Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Center on Aging Caitlin Flaherty Carrie Damon
Dermatology Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Emergency Medicine Kathie Gonzales Carrie Damon
Family Medicine Caitlin Flaherty Carrie Damon
Institute for Clinical and Translational Science   Carrie Damon
Internal Medicine Caitlin Flaherty Melissa Shriver
Microbiology Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Molecular Physiology & Biophysics Caitlin Flaherty Carrie Damon
Neurology Kathie Gonzales Carrie Damon
Neurosurgery Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Obstetrics & Gynecology Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Ophthalmology Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Orthopaedics Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Otolaryngology Kathie Gonzales Carrie Damon
Pathology Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Pediatrics Erin Brothers Carrie Damon
Pharmacology Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Physical Therapy Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Psychiatry Caitlin Flaherty Carrie Damon
Radiation Oncology Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Radiology Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Surgery Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Urology Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
College of Nursing Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
College of Pharmacy Adwin Hesseltine Melissa Shriver
College of Public Health Diana Boeglin Melissa Shriver
Graduate College Kathie Gonzales Melissa Shriver
Other Administrative Units    
Broadcasting Services Kathie Gonzales Carrie Damon
CBB (Center for Biocatalysis and Bioprocessing Kathie Gonzales Carrie Damon
CDD (Center for Disabilities and Development) Caitlin Flaherty Carrie Damon
CGRER (Center for Global and Regional Environmental Research) Caitlin Flaherty Carrie Damon
Hancher Auditorium Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
State Hygienic Laboratory Loren LeClair Carrie Damon
Iowa Consortium for Substance Abuse Caitlin Flaherty Carrie Damon
Iowa Health & Disability Resource Center Kathie Gonzales Carrie Damon
International Programs Adwin Hesseltine Carrie Damon
Office of State Archaeologist Collin Davis Melissa Shriver
Public Policy Center Diana Boeglin Carrie Damon
RVAP Erin Brothers Mary Blackwood
Student Services Caitlin Flaherty Carrie Damon
UI Libraries Kathie Gonzales Carrie Damon

All DSP Staff

DSP Staff

Wendy Beaver Executive Director 335-2122
Paul Below Associate Director 335-2109
Lynn Hudachek Associate Director 335-3540
Jessica Boyle Associate Director 335-3203
Mary Blackwood Sr. Sponsored Research Specialist 335-3968
Diana Boeglin Sr. Sponsored Research Specialist 335-9580
Erin Brothers Sr. Sponsored Research Specialist 384-1930
Dylan Campbell Admin Services Coordinator 335-2176
Pat Cone-Fisher Compliance Specialist 335-3582
Nathan Cook Sr. Financial Analyst 335 2127
Carrie Damon Sponsored Research Coordinator 335-0452
Collin Davis Sponsored Research Specialist 335-2428
Caitlin Flaherty Sponsored Research Specialist 335-2158
Kathie Gonzales Sponsored Research Specialist 384-1289
Adwin Hesseltine Sr. Sponsored Research Specialist 384-3743
Linda Jones Sponsored Research Specialist 353-5800
Loren LeClair Compliance Specialist 335-2120
John Massa Sr. Sponsored Research Spec 335-2108
Brittany Murdock Admin Services Coordinator 335-9575
Linda Meyer Sr. Sponsored Research Spec 335-2129
Dave Myers Research Support Specialist 335-3709
Edie Pierce-Thomas Admin Services Coordinator 335-2112
Melissa Shriver Sponsored Research Coordinator 335-2110
Oliva Smith Research Support Specialist 335-3708
Tracy Titus Sponsored Research Specialist 335-3202
Javon Stovall Office Assistant 335-2024
Brianna Voss Student Budget Reviewer 335-2125